Our F4 British Championship Team Profile

The FIA F4 concept – branded the F4 British Championship – Certified by FIA, Powered by Ford EcoBoost – is one of the most exciting developments in junior  motorsport for decades.

Carlin won the inaugural race in 2015 and also claimed the first championship title with Lando Norris.  The Surrey based squad repeated the feat in 2016, taking the title with rookie Max Fewtrell in 2016. 

The championship features a race-proven Ford 1.6L EcoBoost engine, a new carbon fibre monocoque chassis and will be showcased alongside the British Touring Car Championship, providing coverage on Britain’s biggest motorsport TV package on ITV4.

The F4 British Championship is the only single-seater championship in the UK open to 15 year-olds, making it a great place to start a career following a graduation from karting.

The carbon-fibre monocoque is designed to meet FIA standards has been produced by leading European manufacturer Mygale.  All engines will be supplied by one engine preparer and all tyres will come from Hankook – the same tyre as featured in the FIA Formula 3 European Championship.

10 meetings, featuring 30 races will feature on the BTCC support package at all major British circuits.

Carlin are proud to field Jamie Caroline, Patrik Pasma, Logan Sergeant and racing rookie Lucas Alecco Roy in 2017.

Fin Green joins Carlin’s Brit...

Carlin is pleased to confirm that British racing driver Fin Green will join its newly-announced 2019 F4 British Championship certified by FIA – powered by Ford EcoBoost team....

Read More

Car Specs


FIA homologated carbon monocoque


Ford EcoBoost 1.6-lire, 160PS


6-speed sequential gearbox with paddle shift


2-piston callipers

Front/rear suspension

Double wishbones and pushrods twin adjustable dampers, adjustable anti-roll bar


To FIA standards, front and rear impact absorbing structures, anti-intrusion side panels, roll hoops, removable seat, head restraint, wheel restraint cables, onboard fire extinguisher, retractable steering wheel and column


Adjustable front and rear wings



Front wheels


Rear wheels



Hankook racing slicks