Our FIA Formula Three team profile

The FIA Formula Three Championship is one of the first opportunities young drivers have to learn and experiment with aerodynamics and mechanical set up. 

Along with experienced engineers guiding the drivers through every step of this process, the championship provides an invaluable start to a junior racing career all the while offering drivers a thorough understanding of the cars before moving on to a higher race category. Racing on the same circuits and using Pirelli tyres, it provides a fantastic stepping stone onward to the FIA Formula 2 Championship.

The FIA Formula Three Championship visits a variety of high profile tracks, supporting the FIA Formula 1 World Championship, offering drivers high visibility in front of F1 team bosses and decision makers.  

A new series for 2019, FIA Formula 3 Championship combines the best of the previous GP3 Series and FIA Formula 3 European Championship, guaranteeing drivers relevant experience on their way to the highest level of the sport.  

As Championship winners in both the former GP3 Series and FIA Formula 3 European Championships, Carlin are well placed to help drivers achieve their potential in the series in 2019.  

Carlin is proud to announce Japanese investment firm Buzz will become a title sponsor for its FIA Formula 3 Team for the 2019 season, with the team racing under the title ‘Carlin Buzz Racing’ this year. 

Felipe Drugovich, Logan Sargeant and Teppei Natori make up the team’s 2019 line-up.

Sargeant on the podium in Macau

Carlin Buzz Racing’s Logan Sargeant took a fantastic third place in his debut at the 66th running of the FIA Formula Three World Cup Race in Macau. After...

Read More

Car Specs

Engine Layout

Four cylinder in-line, 16 valves and twin overhead


210bhp @ 6000rpm (approx)


Dallara F312


Speed In excess of 160mph depending on the circuit and gearing


0-60mph in 3.0 seconds


130-50mph in 2.8 seconds


550kg including driver and ballast








Carbon Fibre sandwich with AL/Nomex™ honeycomb