Our EuroFormula Open team profile

The EuroFormula Open Championship is a great, cost effective stepping stone for drivers moving into Formula 3 and onwards.

Established in 2001 the championship was evolved from a national Formula Three championship and now offers a continental series with a great return on investment. Previously called the European F3 Open, and previous to that the Spanish Formula Three Championship, the EuroFormula Open is growing in terms of quantity and quality of entries.

Featuring one of the best calendars in all of junior motorsport, the championship visits nine fantastic circuits around Europe – including Spa Francorchamps, Paul Ricard, Monza, Red Bull Ring and new for 2019, also includes the prestigious Pau Grand Prix. The Championship also greatly benefits from races streamed live via the website offering a far reach for teams, drivers and sponsors alike.

Joining the championship in 2016, Carlin finished the season as regular race winners – claiming 50% of victories in the second half of the season. 2017 and 2018 saw the team take more wins, pole positions and fastest laps. Highlights of the 2019 season included a win for Billy Monger at the historic Pau Grand Prix, and well as a Carlin 1-2-3-4 at Circuit de Barcelona Catalunya featuring Teppei Natori, Nicolai Kjaergaard, Billy Monger and Christian Hahn.

2020 sees Ido Cohen return to Carlin for his first complete season on the EuroFormula Open grid, joined by Bajan driver Zane Maloney.

To find out more about the season, the tracks visited and the drivers as well as watch any of the races live follow the link to the official website here: http://www.euroformulaopen.net/index.php




Car Specs


Toyota based engines provided by GT Sport


Dallara F312