The GB3 Championship is run by MSVR and comprises 24 races across eight events. Carlin have been multiple Driver's and Team's Champions since it's revival in 2016.

The weekend format includes a 20-minute qualifying session and three 20 minute races – testing is not limited like so many championship, and is also a common feature in the days leading up to the race weekend.

Introduced in 2016, the Tatuus-Cosworth MSV F4-016 – was a brand new chassis designed and developed in order to bridge the gap between the first step of single seaters to European Formula Three championships. The car features a fully carbon fibre chassis and a four cylinder normally aspirated Cosworth engine producing 230bhp at 8000rpm while remaining on Pirelli tyres.

Carlin finished second in the team’s inaugural season in the championship with Ricky Collard.  Carlin went on to dominate the 2017 season and claimed the title with Enaam Ahmed, as well as finishing second with James Pull.

In 2018, Nicolai Kjaergaard claimed second in the standings, with Billy Monger also racing for the team and claiming podiums on his return to racing.

2019 saw yet more success for the team, with Clement Novalak crowned champion and Kaylen Frederick taking multiple wins.  Frederick went on to dominate the championship in 2020 taking nine wins on his way to the Drivers' title.

Carlin's 2020 British F4 Champion Zak O'Sullivan steps up to British F3 in 2021 and is joined by his former British F4 race winning team mate Christian Mansell. Bryce Aron completes the team's 2021 line-up fresh from the Formula Ford Championship.

Vehicle Specs


2-Litre 230bhp spec Cosworth engine


Sadev six speed sequential gearbox with paddle shift

Overall Weight:

500kg (inc Driver)


APRacing 4-piston calipers


Carbon-Fibre Tatuus chassis

Wheels & Tyres:



2750 mm



2021 FIA Formula 2 - Rounds 1&2
27-28 March 2021

Brands Hatch GP

2021 British F3: Rounds 1-3
22-23 May 2021

Silverstone GP

2021 British F3: Rounds 4-6
26-27 June 2021

Donington Park

2021 British F3: Rounds 7-9
10-11 July 2021


2021 British F3: Rounds 10-12
24-25 July 2021

Snetterton 300

2021 British F3: Rounds 13-15
7-8 August 2021

Silverstone GP

2021 British F3: Rounds 16-18
14-15 August 2021

Silverstone GP

2021 British F3: Rounds 19-21
11-12 September 2021

Donington Park

2021 British F3: Rounds 22-24
16-17 October 2021